The First Chapter

Welcome

Thank you for taking the time to read my first blog post on Zoe’s book blog blog. If you haven’t read the ‘About‘ section I will give you a quick summary.

As you may have already guessed from the name of the site my name is Zoe and I love reading, it is probably my most enjoyable past time and I read whenever I get an opportunity. In bed, in front of the television, on my lunch breaks whenever I can!

I live in Buckinghamshire and am currently studying towards a BA (Hons) degree in Mass Communications. As part of this course I am taking an online journalism module which is where the blog comes in. As one of my assignments I have to produce and manage a blog on a subject of my choice so what better way to combine my love of writing and love of reading than to combine the two?!

So that is how this blog came into existence, if you are curious about the name ‘book blog blog’ it’s really simple – the URL ‘book blog’ was already taken so I went for the next best thing! Very lazy and unimaginative of me but I think it works!

Over the course of this semester I will be posting regularly on a range of topics ranging from fiction reviews to art therapy books. From cook books to the world’s most magnificent libraries! Anything to do with books it may appear on the blog.

Along with the blog I have started up several social media platforms so even if I’m not posting on here I will be posting somewhere else on the World Wide Web. If you would like, I’d really like it if you could join me on those as well, all the links you need are listed below.

Again, thank you for taking the time to read this blog, any comments you may have I’d be really interested and grateful to hear what you think! Or, if there is anything you would like me to feature/review/write about on the blog, let me know in the comments below.

Zoe

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zoes.book.blog.blog/?hl=en

Coffee & a Crime Novel ☕️📚

A post shared by Zoe's Book Blog (@zoes.book.blog.blog) on

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoesbookblogblog

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Zoesbookblogblg

Leave a Reply

